The Bureau, the Group’s executive body, consists of the President, 4 Vice-Presidents, the Treasurer and one MEP from each national delegation not already represented by a vice-president or treasurer. It may also include MEPs who became Independents during the legislature. The General Secretary and the Deputy General Secretaries are non-voting members. The Bureau is elected by the Group’s MEPs and meets once a month.